Rava Idli

26 Feb

I’ve made Rava Idli many times before but always used curd. But as mentioned here, I’m trying to reduce dairy as much as possible in my diet all the time, without giving up on the foods I love.

So I found this page and it worked just great. I used walnuts instead of cashewnuts and didn’t use lime or ENO at the end. But that apart, I just followed the recipe end to end. And it tasted great. All credit to the original creator 🙂

The only small problem here was that there was no binding agent, and hence the idlis despite being cooked – came apart a bit too easily. Maybe I should have kept it in the cooker a bit more or maybe add a little gram flour the next time?

Anyway, worked out great – next time I’ll try adding some non-dairy yoghurt instead?

Leave a Reply

