Boiled red radish

10 Jan

I was making a round of which veggies I hadn’t eaten after coming here and noticed that I hadn’t eaten red radish. Today I tried making them the same way I make any other dry vegetable. It turned out to be reasonably okay, albeit a little too soft – maybe I should have kept it for a few lesser whistles in the cooker (I kept it for 5 thinking it would be at least as tough as carrot – but 3 whistles is probably around okay). The rest is the same really.

It turned out to be quite soft (like boiled potato) but with a slightly different taste – mildly bitter maybe. Overall I wouldn’t particularly love to make it again this way – maybe roast it next time and see how long it takes to cook.

Leave a Reply

